Host Partners



DAY-1







## **PROGRAMME AGENDA**

27-28 August 2018

**VENUE:** Shilpakala Vedika, Madhapur, Hyderabad, Hi Tech City Main Road, Hi Tech City, Madhapur, Near Cyber Towers, Hyderabad, Telangana 500081

09:00 am - 10:00 am	REGISTRATION
10:00 am - 12:00 pm	INAUGURAL SESSION Welcome Address: Co-Programme Chair, Hari Chandana Dasari, Additional & Zonal Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Opening Remarks: M Dana Kishore, Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Special Address: Dr B Janardhan Reddy, Metropolitan Commissioner, Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority Keynote Address: Arvind Kumar, Principal Secretary, Department of Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Government of Telangana Launch of Special Issue of eGov Magazine Awards Ceremony 2018 Inaugural Speech by Chief Guest: KT Rama Rao, Hon'ble Minister for Municipal Administration and Urban Development, Telangana Special Guest: Bonthu Rammohan, Hon'ble Mayor, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Special Guest: Mohammed Baba Fasiuddin, Hon'ble Deputy Mayor, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Vote of Thanks by Dr Ravi Gupta, CEO and Editor-in-Chief, Elets Technomedia Pvt Ltd
12:00 pm - 12:40 pm	Expo Inauguration & Networking Tea
12:40 pm - 01:00 pm	Industry Presentation: Ramky Group
01:00 pm - 02:00 pm	Session: Best & Next Practices in Solid Waste Management: Recycling, Onsite Composting, Garbage Collection & Transport Dr T K Sreedevi, Commissioner & Director - Municipal Administration, Government of Telangana S D Mukherjee, (Advisor), Head - Environment & Sustainable Development, EPTRI EV Narasimha Reddy, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Shruti Ojha, Additional Commissioner - Department of SWM-HIMWS & Sanitation, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation
02:00 pm - 02:30 pm	Networking Lunch
02.30 pm - 03.00 pm	Industry Presentation: R Ramakrishnan, Vice President – Operations, Aparna Property Management Services Industry Presentation: Abhishek Nath, Managing Director & CEO, Ixora Corporate Services Pvt. Ltd.
03.00 pm - 04.00 pm	Session: Role of IT, IoT, Automation and Alternate Technology in Sustainable Waste Management Rajendra Nimje, Director General, The Center for Good Governance Md Musharraf Ali Faruqui, Additional Commissioner - Department of Information Technology, Waste to Energy, SPD-CPP (Special Project Director - Charminar Pedestrian Project), Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation B Venkatesh, Secretary - Tourism, Sports & Cultural, Minority Welfare, Government of Telangana Special Presentation on Involving Youth on Governance: Adwait Kumar Singh, Additional Commissioner - Department of Advertisement, Sports, Revenue, Legal, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation
04.00 pm - 05.00 pm	Session: Best Practices, Innovation and Cutting-edge Technology in Water Waste and Liquid Waste Management and Disposal M Dana Kishore, Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation  Bharati Hollikeri, Zonal & Additional Commissioner, Department of Housing, Nala Enchorment & SRDP, GHMC K Shashanka, Commissioner, Karimnagar Municipal Corporation  Satya Prakash Patel, Municipal Commissioner, Aligarh Municipal Corporation
05.00 pm - 06.00 pm	Session: Innovation, Best & Next Practices in Beating Plastic Pollution – Plastic Alternates, Policies on Single-use-Plastics, Innovations, Practices by Industries, Corporate, Domestic Communities and other Bulk Garbage Producers P Satyanarayana Reddy, Member Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board Dr B Janardhan Reddy, Metropolitan Commissioner, Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority Sumit Benjamin Franklin, Scientific Officer, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board B Siddhartha Kumar, Chairman - Pollution Control Board, Government of Jammu & Kashmir Dr Srivari Chandrasekhar, Director, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology









Host Partners



DAY-2







## **PROGRAMME AGENDA**

27-28 August 2018

**VENUE:** Shilpakala Vedika, Madhapur, Hyderabad, Hi Tech City Main Road, Hi Tech City, Madhapur, Near Cyber Towers, Hyderabad, Telangana 500081

10:00 am - 11:00 am	OPENING CEREMONY Welcome Address: Shruti Ojha, Additional Commissioner, Swachh Bharat Mission, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Address: Co-programme Chair: Hari Chandana Dasari, Additional & Zonal Commissioner, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Special Guest Address: Dr T K Sreedevi, Commissioner & Director, Municipal Administration, Government of Telangana Address by Guest of Honour: Ajay Mishra, Special Chief Secretary, Department of Energy; and Environment, Forest, Science and Technology, Government of Telangana
11:00 am - 11:15 am	Industry Presentation: ITC Wellbeing Wow
11:15 am - 11:30 am	Networking Tea & Expo Visit
11.30 am - 12.30 pm	Session: Well Being and Wealth out of Waste – Waste to Energy, Bio Fuels, Bio-Gas, Bio Plastics, etc Ajay Mishra, Special Chief Secretary, Department of Energy; and Environment, Forest, Science and Technology Government of Telangana Md Musharraf Ali Faruqui, Additional Commissioner - Department of Information Technology, Waste to Energy, SPD-CPP (Special Project Director - Charminar Pedestrian Project), Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Sumit Benjamin Franklin, Scientific Officer, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board Srinivasrao K, Group Head - Business Development, Hitachi Zosen India Pvt Ltd
12.30 pm - 1.30 pm	Session: Role of CSR and Best Practices for Cleanliness Mission Harichandana Dasari, Zonal & Additional Commissioner - Corporate Social Responsibility, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Satya Prakash Patel, Municipal Commissioner, Aligarh Municipal Corporation B V Subba Rao, Advisor - Center for Climate Change, Engineering Staff College of India Kalpana Ramesh, Lead - Water Initiatives, Society for Advancement of Human Endeavour Gouri Prasad MP, Head Wealth of Wellness, IT Project Manager, Tech Mahindra
01:30 pm - 02:00 pm	Networking Lunch
02.00 pm - 02.30 pm	Session: PPP Models in Local Government for Waste Management and Sanitation Bharati Hollikeri, Zonal & Additional Commissioner, Department of Housing, Nala Enchorment & SRDP, GHMC Shruti Ojha, Additional Commissioner, Swachh Bharat Mission, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation Abhishek Nath, Managing Director & CEO, Ixora Corporate Services Pvt. Ltd.
02.30 pm - 03.30 pm	Session: Best & Next Practices in Medical & E- Waste Sandipan Sarangi, Assistant Manager, NASSCOM Foundation Dr Shalini Sharma, Co-Founder and CEO, Sanshodhan: An E-Waste Exchange
03:30 pm - 03:45 pm	Industry Presentation: SAMKITEC Resources
03.45 pm - 04.30 pm	Presentations by Start Ups on Innovation in Waste Management Prashant Lingam, Co Founder, Bamboo House India Pravallika Nagam

## **Knowledge Partners**



04.30 pm -05.00 pm



Awards & Valedictory







































@egovonline