











29th FEBRUARY 2024 | CHANDIGARH

Programme Agenda

8:30 am - 10:00 am	Registration
10:00 am - 11:30 am	Inauguration: Blue print for a sustainable future-Advancing Smart and Sustainable Energy Welcome Address: S Narayanan, Director General, New and Renewable Energy Department, Haryana & HAREDA International Perspective: Caroline Rowett, British Deputy High Commissioner, Chandigarh Address: Amit Kumar Agrawal, Managing Director, Haryana Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Limited Address: A K Singh, Additional Chief Secretary, Energy Department, Government of Haryana Launch of Special Issue of eGov Magazine National Power Summit Leadership & Excellence Awards 2024 State Level Energy Summit Leadership Awards 2023 (For the year 2022-2023) Chief Guest Address: Shri Ranjit Singh, Hon'ble Minister of Energy and Jails, Government of Haryana Vote of thanks: Dr Ravi Gupta, Founder and CEO, Elets Technomedia
11:30 am - 12:15 pm	Inauguration of Expo and Networking Tea
12:15 pm - 12:30 pm	Special Presentation on Electric Vehicle Policy Rajesh Aggarwal, Additional Director, Industries and Commerce, Government of Haryana
12:30 pm - 1:30 pm	Panel Discussion 1: Road Ahead: Reduced Transmission and Distribution Losses, Current Scenario and Future Roadmap Lalit Jain, Director of Census Operations (DCO) and Director of Citizen Registration (DCR) Government of Haryana Saket Kumar, Managing Director, Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ashok Kumar, Director (Hydro), Ministry of Power, Government of India Akshay Kumar Singh, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Petronet Lng Dr. A. K. Singh, General Manager, NTPC Ltd.
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm	Lunch
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm	Panel Discussion 2: Technologies For Energy Transit-The significance of Solar, CBG & Hydrogen: challenges ahead S Narayanan, Director General, Haryana Energy Development Agency Navneet Kumar Srivastava, Director (Science & Technology & Renewable Energy), Chief Executive Officer (CREST), Chandigarh Administration Madhu Mishra, Senior Adviser, Economics Climate and Development, British Deputy High Commissio Dr Dheeraj Kumar Mahajan, Associate Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar, Punjab Deepak Popli, Superintending Engineer, Uttar Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm	Panel Discussion 3: Role of IT in Facilitating Energy Efficiency Naveen Kumar Gupta, Director (HRD & IT), Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB) Munish Chandan, Head SeMT, Chief Information Technology Officer (CITO) and Deputy Chief Information Security Officer, Information Security Management Office, Government of Haryana Deepak Bansal, State Informatics Officer (SIO) and Dy. Chief Information Security Officer, NIC Haryan Usha Rai, Scientist 'F' & Senior Director (IT) & Additional State Informatics Officer, NIC Punjab Jasminder Pal Singh, Regional Manager, eGov Foundation
	Jasimilaer Far Singh, Regional Manager, edov Foundation