









## elets National EMERGING TECHNOLOGY SUMMIT

2<sup>nd</sup> March 2023 Taj Bengal, Kolkata

## **AGENDA**

09:00 AM - 10:00 AM	Registration
10:00 AM - 10:30 AM	Inaugural Session: Emerging Technologies & the roadmap ahead for effective Governance
	Welcoming the Guests
	Lamp lighting and felicitation of the Guests
	Keynote & Inaugural Address: Shri Rajeev Kumar IPS, Principal Secretary, Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal
	Magazine launch
	Vote of Thanks
10:30 AM - 10:45 AM	Presentation on ANONYMISER HACKATHON – Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal
10:45 AM - 11:15 AM	Visit to expo and networking tea
11:15 AM - 12:15 PM	Panel Discussion-1: Leveraging Technology for citizen empowerment and last mile inclusion Narayan Swaroop Nigam, Principal Secretary, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Government of West Bengal Randhir Kumar, Secretary, Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal Rajiv Rattan, Managing Director- HARTRON & Special Secreatary, Higher Education, Government of Haryana Prashasti Pareek, Regional Commissioner of Municipalities, CEO- Dahod Smart City Development Limited Dileesh Sasi, Director Electronic Delivery Citizen Services (EDCS), E-Governance, Bengaluru, Government of Karnataka Parul Gaur Mittal, Special Secretary, Department of IT & Communication/Department of Transport, Government of Arunachal Pradesh Madan Mohan Chakraborty, CEO & MD, Iskraemeco Madan Mohan Chakraborty, CEO & MD, Iskraemeco Session moderated by: Shri HK Kusumakar, IPS, Additional Commissioner of Police & Chief Information Security Officer, West Bengal
12:15 PM - 12:30 PM	<b>Technical presentation: LTIMindtree - Somnath Chatterjee</b> , Global Advisory lead, Hospitality & Real Estate
12:30 PM - 12:45 PM	<b>Technical presentation: Zakir Hussain Siddiqui,</b> Executive Director, Eastern Region, RailTel Corporation of India Ltd.: Cyber Security - An integral part on Digital Transformation

12:45 PM - 01:30 PM	Panel Discussion-2: Technological way forward for ensuring a green and sustainable environment
	<b>S. Suresh Kumar,</b> Additional Chief Secretary, Department of Power & Chairman West Bengal State Electricity Transmission Company Limited, Government of
	West Bengal Ajitabh Sharma, Chairman & Managing Director, Jaipur City Transport Services Limited
	Binod Kumar, Municipal Commissioner Kolkata Municipal Corporation, Government of West Bengal
	K S Meena, Special Secretary, Department of Urban Development, Government of NCT Delhi
	Swati S. Bhadauria, Additional Secretary to Governor, Government of Uttarakhand
	<b>Zakir Hussain Siddiqui,</b> Executive Director, Eastern Region, RailTel Corporation of India Ltd.
	Session moderated by: Randhir Kumar, Secretary, Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal & Managing Director, WEBEL
01:30 PM - 02:30 PM	Networking Lunch
02:30 PM - 02:45 PM	Special Address: Shri Sayak Das, Spl Superintendent of Police ( Cyber and
00/501/077001/	Economic Offence Wing), CID WB, IPS
02:45 PM - 03:30 PM	Panel Discussion-3: Innovations & best practices for enhancing Citizen Experience
	<b>Varnali Deka</b> , Deputy Commissioner, Kokrajhar District,Government of Assam <b>Karmveer Sharma</b> , Commissioner, Higher Education & Managing Director-Madhya Pradesh Urja Vikas Nigam, Government of Madhya Pradesh
	Mahendra Kumar Parakh, Commissioner, Commerce & Industries and Joint Secretary, CSR, Government of Rajasthan
	U. Swaroop, Director, Directorate of MSME, Government of West Bengal
	<b>Preeti Gehlot</b> , Special Commissioner Barhut Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) & Joint Director, Karnataka Municipal Data Society (KMDS) Directorate of Municipal Administration(DMA), Government of Karnataka
	Manabendra Das, Addtional Secretary, Transport, Government of West Bengal Santanu Mukherjee, LTIMindtree
	Somnath Chatterjee, Global Advisory Lead, Hospitality & Real Estate, LTIMindtree
	Session moderated by: Randhir Kumar, Secretary, Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal & Managing Director, WEBEL
03:30 PM - 03:45 PM	<b>Special Address: Shri Praween Prakash,</b> Deputy Commissioner of Police , New Town
03:45 PM - 04:00 PM	Special address: Nitin Singh Bhadauria, Additional Secretary, Animal Husbandry, Fishery and Milk Development, Government of Uttarakhand
04:00 PM - 04:15 PM	Presentation by State Bank of India - India's Industrialisation & Economic Growth
04:15 PM - 05:00 PM	Panel Discussion 4: Ensuring knowledge & empowerment through effective e-Governance
	GP Upadhyay, Cabinet Secretary and Principal Chief Investment Advisor to Government of Sikkim
	Nand Kishor, Special Secretary, Department of Cooperative cum MD VEGFED, Director, Horticulture-cum-Mission Director, Directorate of Horticulture,
	Government of Bihar <b>Dr. Diva Mishra,</b> Madhya Pradesh Education Department
	Vinay Indraganti, Partner, Blu Cocoon Digital
	Session moderated by: Sanjay Kumar Das, Joint Secretary, Department of Information Technology & Electronics, Government of West Bengal
05:00 PM onwards	Guest of Honour Address: Shri Babul Supriyo, Minister-in-Charge, Information Technology & Electronics and Tourism, Government of West Bengal & Elets Innovation Awards ceremony
	Closing Session & Vote of Thanks
	Randhir Kumar, Secretary- Department of IT & E and Managing Director, WEBEL, Government of West Bengal
	<b>Dr. Ravi Gupta</b> , Founder & CEO, Elets Technomedia Pvt. Ltd.











